Many young people face unemplyment. What causes this and what can be done

It is unemployment that a huge number of young specialists struggle with in the early stages of their carrers nowadays. This issue is mainly caused by lack of experience and relevant skills. In order to address the pressing issue, government should implement effective measures to imporove student’s skills.

One of the primarily reasons of the problem is absence of practical skills and experience. Majorily, education systems with over concentrating on theory without practical experience may not match labor market needs. For example, in several countries of Central Asia, youth unemployment exceeds approximately thirty-five percent indicating a significant social problem. As a result, despite the qualification taken even in the best universities of the country, graduates remain absence of perspectives in job market.

To tackle current social problem, rarely do graduates recieve training programms and internships; if implemented, such programms could significantly improve situation in labor market. Not only might this measures from the government provide practical skills required by employers, but it also give the opportunity to take real-world exposures. One clear example of this is Germany’s apprenticeship programs reduce youth unemployment.Therefore, described programs drammaticaly increase employability of young people.

In order to conclude, issue of lack perspectives in labor market can be done with governmental programs directed on increase youth presentation of the profession.