Many young people leave school with negative attitudes towards learning. What are the causes? How to encourage young people to study

A significant number of teenagers, nowadays, leave school as a result of being pessimistic about education. The major reasons that are responsible for this issue are the loss of interest in learning and the influence of less-educated individuals on students. Therefore, it is essential to increase young people’s enthusiasm toward studying.

To begin with, having little desire to learn is the key factor that makes students give up school. For young people to achieve a qualification, they have to experience a large amount of stress along with multiple exams and assignments. Due to this reason, many students choose to leave school to avoid the difficulties and have a more relaxing life.

Furthermore, the influence of people who lack knowledge also has a huge impact on teens’ attitude towards schools. It is common that most people with limited education love to give educational advice to students, which convince young people that learning is a waste of time. For instance, students were told that the qualifications are useless and recommended to get into a workplace in their early teens. As a result, many students are easily tricked and believe that leaving school would subsequently give a brighter future.

Hence, the only solution is to carry out free education programs to reduce the rate of leaving school. The programs that introduce the benefits of education or the negative consequences of quitting school should be promoted through various social platforms such as Facebook and Youtube. As these online platforms are widely used by teenagers, the posts will certainly appeal to them and increase the awareness about education.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the posts on social media are the answer to the problem of teens leaving school because of having no desire and being convinced by others.