Many young people today prefer to pursue careers in social media influencing rather than traditional professions. Why is this trend growing? Do you think this is a beneficial development for the younger generation?

It is often argued that a career in social media influencing is a perfect job because all you have to do is pick up your electronic device and record, and you can even work from home but unfortunately, this has detrimental sides to it as well.

Although it seems like a dream job, if it were that easy everyone would become a social media influencer. However, not everyone can become famous that easily and in my view no one should depend on it as a full time job until it is somewhat successful, as it might be too risky to depend on and your career with it might not work. People spend hours, days, months and even years creating content, although not everyone gets the opportunity to become famous instantly. In other cases, a person might not even try and immediately becomes famous by something as short as a fifteen seconds video.

Other people actually prefer working traditional professions, they enjoy hard earned money, some poeple even enjoy their jobs. Traditional professions do not always mean an office job, it can also mean owning your own business, it could be a clothing brand where you sell t-shirts, hoodies, joggers, maybe even customized socks. A traditional job can also be more physical such as, labor; building houses, maybe even designing them. A physical job can be extremely beneficial with socializing and communication as well.

Furthermore, I believe both traditional and social media jobs should coexist as they both come with a variety of advantages and disadvantages.