Many young people today spend too much time on social media. What problems does this cause, and what solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, socal media has become an essential part of our daily lives, especally among the younger generation. Although social media assists us to stay connected with information or present day updates, it also has creased numerous problems related to mental health. In this essay I will not only demonstrate the issues but also display the proposed solutions.

There are numerous negative impacts of social media on mental health. First and foremost, one of the major problems couses by social media is increased anxiety and depression amone young users. Young individuals sometimes compare their lives with unrealsitic things, which can lead to low self-esteem. Moreover, excercive socal media use can lead addactions, which may reduce face to face communication. As a result, the users feel isolated at home, less emotionla and sometime ever creasts bad impacts on personal lives and academic career.

furthermore, cyberbulling is another issues to be consider. Although social media made out lives easyer, it allow individuals to use it behind the screen. Consequently, the heat comments form media is more common trendy nowadays, which lead stress and even sometime the victims experience suicidal thoughs.

On the other hand, some initiate could be measure. Firstly, the most effective one would be, limited the screen times. Which lead less addicition to the internet, that will increase the possibilities of face to face communication and relatios. For example, few day aga, the authority of napal took a step against social media. The tern off the social media at night. Although it never succed, it was a great approce to reduce the addicition of social media. which at the end reduce the pressure that comes form internet. Moreover, the social media autorities can take a step against the individuals who uses the platfroms badly by band theri id from those platfroms.

In colclusion, even though the social media helps use to stay update, it also creates problems such as sterss, syberbulling and somethme ever suicide case. To reduce those issu, the government or parents should limited their childerns screen times and the platfroms can take steps by bandind the bad users identities form internet.