Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is suggested that the number of spatial missions needs to be reduced since the cost for these explorations are huge and there are unresolved issues on Earth that should be fixed. I personnaly do not agree with this statement because the exploration of space helps us to understand the universe better and allows companies to create a bussiness around it.

It is believed that spatial trips will allow humans to understand about their world and help attending the problems that they face. Moreover, the answers to the Earth’s issues can be found outside its atmosphere so, it is better for us to learn about what is there. For instance, in 2023, a research team from Harvard University analyzed what individuals thought about the 600 spatial discoveries made that year. About 62% of them believed that space missions are necessary due to the fact that such advances will help human societies to face its problems correctly.

Researching might help national economies grow thanks to the discoveries made during trips to space. The results of these will present the outside world as an important place to exploit and will increase the economical situation in countries in a positive way. For example, after the first moon-landing by India in 2019, 500 companies were created by the simple idea that the extra-atmospherical world was becoming accessible to them and that they should make money off of it. This illustrates that these missions are good for the progress of the economical state of all societies on Earth.

To conclude, I think that we should make more explorations in order to become the best race out there and allow economies to grow.