Missions to explore space are hugely expensive, and there are problems on Earth which demand attention. The number of these missions needs to be reduced. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Space exploring missions cost a fortune, besides, there are other problems on the planet that needs special care. Hence, the number of missions need to be reduced. I agree with this statement and I have presented my reasons below.

I believe we should prioritize the planet first because it is where humans live and it is our responsibility that this planet is sustainable and long lasting for the coming generations. There are still many difficulties on Earth that need to be addressed and taken care of such as global warming, rising sea levels and garbage management, taking care of animals, land and marine lives. These are all very important problems we should take care of.

Missions to explore space are very expensive. This huge amount of money could be used to develop the planet for a better future. It could be used for small scale problems such as helping the poor, laying better roads or even garbage management. It could be used to provide better transport facilities for under developed countries or nations.

Exploring space is also necessary in modern life. We need to know more about it and it’s wonders for a better understanding of things such as weather forecast. Getting to know about asteroids, black holes and other galaxies and also provide more knowledge about the outer space and such missions can help uncover astonishing facts. Like when we discovered life on mars can be an alternative. As important as exploring the space is, we humans have got to understand the need of saving the plant and making it more eco-friendly and sustainable for future generations because there is no use in gaining knowledge about outer space when there is no future life on the planet.

In conclusion, I believe that the number of missions need to be reduced because there are still problems on earth that demand attention. Ensuring that our future generations have scope of life on this planet comes first and space exploring missions second.