Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considere to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children .What are its causes and what solutions can be offered

Young population is suffering from the diseases that were once told to be for adults only, obesity, for instance, is ubiquitous among modern children. This essay will examine key reasons of this phenomenon, and will suggest some possible solutions.

With modern technology, being available for everyone to use, children are not doing any physical activities. In the past, however, people used to train by doing something as part of their daily routine: working in the fields, dairying and cleaning. Meanwhile, children today do not need to do any labor, as most of them live in urban areas, where people rely on developments, rather than physical force. Additionally, children are keen on eating unhealthy food, which contain sugar. As a result, lack of activities with eating junk food lead to overweighting, making children suffer from obesity.

To cope with this problem among young people, we can introduce laws, for instance, limiting sugar consumption and making limits on importing goods or manufacturing them. If there are only limitations for sugary products, people will be able to find food; however, if we add additional law, which does not allow any goods to be made or imported, children will have no choice, but to eat healthy food. Furthermore, authorities should open places, which are encouraging young people to do physical activities-places where they can do sports or other healthy activities-without any problems.

Ultimately, obesity is a big problem, and government is to act now, in order to prevent problems by promoting law enforcement and creating places where they can train.