Modern communication systems benefit many people yet there are some that oppose to them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement. Give reasons and relevant examples for your answer.

In the evergrowing world that we live in, worldwide communication structures have come to offer new advantages to our lives. However, this web of technological connections that allows us to interact globally is also the cause of many negative discussions. In my opinion, I agree that we gain more benefits than problems with our modernized communication infrastructures, while also believing that they need to be controlled to avoid issues that could cause negative consequences, such as data leakages.

For me, the main advantage of having an interconnected world is that it provides us with the tools to interact with people from everywhere in a fast and dynamic way. We don’t have to wait months until a letter from another continent arrives, now it doesn’t even take more than a few seconds. Because of this, as a society, we have been able to evolve into a globalized world. On the other hand, while modern technology has given us so much, some issues need to be discussed. Daily, personal information from millions of people travels to different places of the planet, and sometimes with such massive infrastructures, there are leakages. Fear of having their bank data, medical records, and more details stolen has caused many people to avoid leaving a digital footprint and instead choose traditional communication systems. Companies that provide these services need to take the role of information police and protect the users from having their data stolen.

Finally, as a person who uses in a daily basis innovative ways of communicating online, I consider that advantages override the negative impact. Mainly because the issues presented before can be solved if companies and governments implement laws to protect us from the more fatalistic perspective. To sum up, we need to keep in mind that technology has helped us to be where we are now, and embracing changes would help us get even farther away, still there are topics that we need to keep discussing and exploring to create a safer and modernized world.