Modern lifestyle are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think changes have been positive, while other believe they have been negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion

There has been a drastic change in the lifestyles followed by the people in the modern world when compared to the past. These changes were often criticized by many people but there are those who believe it has brought some necessary improvements in the society. This essay will discuss about the positives and negatives of the changes made in lifestyle.

Firstly, technology has improved tremendously when compared with what was being used in the past. With the increase in the usage of modern technology, it has influenced how people do their work on a day to day basis. For example, one cannot think of going out without their mobile phones. It’s being used for various applications like attending online courses, making presentations for office meetings from their homes and other purposes.

On the other hand, these improvements could reduce the amount of time spent by a person with their family. Family trips are a common thing in the 80s and 90s. With the latest trend in lifestyles, they are likely to make video calls rather than visiting them in person. Over time, this will be passed on the younger generation resulting in them not being in touch with their families.

I think most of the changes in the ways people lead their lives have been productive. But with a controlled use of technology, people can still embrace quality time out instead of virtual meetings.