Modern lifestyle are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think changes have been positive, while other believe they have been negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion

People’s lifestyles have become a major issue nowadays. Some individuals believe that the differences between the past and the present is a postive step for societies, while others consider that the changes have only deteriorated people’s lifestyles. In my opinion, whilst the changes in lifestyles have a beneficial impact on people, i believe that there are more negative points.

On the one hand, in the past people used to work and study only in the specialized places, such as offices or schools for example. The reason for it was the lack of technology development, but nowadays it is also possible to work and study from home, which is entirely advantageous for those, who is disabled or gets sick very often. Thus, this modern lifestyle has its own prons. Also, it is easier to travel if the person works online, unlike the past, where people were not able to get far away from their work place that regular.

On the other hand, nowadays individuals are most likely to have less communication than in the past, due to their sedantory lifestyle patterns. It is very common now that the person spend all the day at home, chatting through the mobile phone, not even realizing how harmful it is. Individuals’ health is getting worse and worse with this kind of lifestyle, where the sit position is remained all the day long, without having walks outside. Moreover, it is possible that people work less, being lazy and choosing to scroll the media instead. This lifestyle patterns have become widespread over the past ten years.

In conclusion, although modern lifestyle has some benefits, including convenient working and studying environments, i still believe that there are more negative impact on the society, due to the lack of the networking and the desire to work nowadays.