Modern lifestyle are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think changes have been positive, while other believe they have been negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion

The ways people live now are entirely different from those of the past. It is claimed that these changes have brought advantages, but others disagree that they cause problems. In this essay, I will present both sides of the argument and offer my personal view.

Firstly, the most prominent advantage of modern times is the improvement in technology. It is undeniable that the lifestyles of today are way more comfortable because of advanced technology than in the past. For example, people could communicate around the world in a blink of an eye which was so difficult for the previous generation. Moreover, there have been improvements in economics sector by using advanced machines and technology which make people at rest and that is also absent gift for those in the past.

Nevertheless, they also bring disadvantages to people and society. Because of the advanced technology, especially in communication, people tend to spend time in virtual way like using social media and smart phones which reduces the quality time between friends and family. That is one of the obvious examples between present and previous generations. Furthermore, there were victims because of advanced machines and technology which substituted people. Finally, health in today is worse than in the past as a consequence of eating fast foods.

To sum up, there are always positives and negatives in every sector. And the above examples show that there are always disadvantages after advantages appear. Thus, if we could not accept and control the negative impacts of today modern lifestyles, the positive affects we have today will be meaningless.