Modern lifestyle are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think changes have been positive, while other believe they have been negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion

It has been observed that some people relocate to another state in the same country after their retirement. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for shifting, along with some examples.

To begin with, most people are seeking good job options in the developed cities. At the start of their careers, they shift to popular and higher-income areas. But after their retirement, people prefer living in a quiet and peaceful environment. Everyone knows that developed cities have different cultures, daily routines, pollution, and living standards. This is the reason why people’s first choice of living is in the domestic area. The domestic area has a quiet, natural environment, a simple daily routine, and provides a fresh and healthy environment. Older people also have the company of their friends and family and can enjoy their last relaxing moments without any burden.

Besides, it is too difficult for seniors to move to different cities after their working period is finished. This is because people are habituated to this place and society. They have feelings about their house, neighborhoods, and so on. But after retirement, some purchase their own house, but not everyone. In that case, some people go back to their hometown because they cannot afford the expenses of metro cities. This is the second big reason.

However, if the government and private companies help their employees after retirement for building their own house and giving pensions to live a better life, it would provide more help to older people and make their life easier.

To conclude, sometimes relocating is the choice of a person, but not always, because in some cases, people’s decisions are made under the pressure of a lack of monetary requirements.