Modern lifestyle are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think changes have been positive, while other believe they have been negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion

Modernization has significantly altered the way people live today compared to the past. Some individuals believe these changes have brought about positive outcomes, while others argue they have been detrimental.

In today’s world, the advancement of technology (such as; smartphones, internet or transportation facilities) has helped people to live their life more comfortably . For example, Moreover, high technology development makes it easier for people to communicate with each other smoothly. Additionally, individuals can have face-to-face conversations with their friends or family effortlessly, which helps strengthen their bonds.People in general are able to fly from one place to another in a short time which in turn has saved their time and made traveling more convenient. On the daily basis, people have to commute from one place to another for their work or education purposes which has without doubt been advantageous due to the development of transportation facilities. Furthermore, the innovation of artificial intelligence has reduced the physical labour as machines do all the laborious work. For example ; robots are used to deliver the goods or cranes are used to lift heavy materials.

On the other hand , due to modernization there has been a negative impact on natural environment. The natural forest is destroyed in order to pave the roads. Furthermore, deforestation is at its peak as woods are used to built bridges, houses , decorative household items or make papers . As a consequence , the animals have lost their natural habitat and there is scarcity of foods. The animals have started to enter the city areas in search of foods and a place to live. The air pollution is increasing day by day because of harmful gases and fumes produced by the industries. Because of environmental degradation the human health is also compromised as certain people are suffering from air- borne diseases. Some individuals are experiencing difficulty in breathing and their immunity is also weakened.

In conclusion, while modern technology has made communication and transportation easier and improved people’s lifestyles, it has also negatively impacted the natural and environmental resources. In my opinion, the benefits of modern lifestyle are more than its drawback because they provide more facilities for personnel growth.