Modern technology such as personal computers and the internets have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of their work instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

The impact of contemporary technology in people’s lives is undeniably strong. This matter created an opportunity for employees to work from their home with their personal computers without having to attend office daily. This solution has both positive and negative aspects, which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, using modern technology to work from home has some concerning downsides. One of the most significant issues that occur when working remotely is the lack of face-to-face conversations. This can lead to serious problems, as most of the occupations require great communication skills from the employees. In addition, another negative side is the distractions that one faces while working from home. This could be a problem for people who have children, pets or the ones that do not live alone.

However, there are also unavoidable advantages of remote working. The main reason why most people find it benefitting is that employees spend most of their time on their way to office, which affects both their moods and wallets. In other words, the amount of money that they spend either on the public transportation or the gasoline is financially detrimental and the traffic on the roads ruin their moods for the entire day. Therefore, it is believed that when people work from home these issues do not occur and that is why they feel more uplifted and work more productively throughout the whole day.

In conclusion, I am convinced that there are both pros and cons of people using advanced technology to work remotely. This matter could be useful for individuals who are residing far from their workplaces, yet could be very damaging for the ones that can be easily distracted when they work form their home.