Modern technology such as personal computers and the internets have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of their work instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

Technology plays an utmost role in everyone’s life nowadays, it gives several oppurtunities to people to improve thier work, for example, with the help of modern technology, people can do thier office work from home. There are many pros and cons of this stance which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs

Well, with the help of the technology, a office worker can stay their home which is called work from home, by using the technologies like zoom meetings and google meet.It make life easier because people do not need to go to office daily which means it saves a lot of time as there is no use of transportaion by staying at home which leads to reduce air pollution because there is reduction of use of vehicles and also it help in pandemic like corona virus.

On the other hand, every cloud has its silver lining, by staying at home all the times make people lazy and obese which leads to increase the chances of diseses like high blood pressure, obesity and high chloresterol. For instance, a recent survey has been conducted regarding reason behind the obesity and it shows that most of the people face obesity who prefer work from home by using the technology and it also make body posture damaged.

In conclusion, although technolgy have a lot of benefits but the disadvantages of technology can not be denied, for example increase in obesity and many other diseases.