Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation.

With the rise of technology, nations found themselves in a competitive race. Showcasing the highest technological inventions or weapons is the key to outpacing others in this highly challenging competition. For instance, space exploration is one of the fields where nations choose to allocate a significant budget. Critics, however, assert that prioritizing and allocating funds for space exploration often leads governments to neglect their citizens’ needs. I disagree with this statement. This essay will discuss whether space exploration budget should be used for the nation’s benefits or not.

Firstly, governments face pressure to maintain their reputation among other nations. Therefore, they find themselves in a consant search for development. In today’s world, space is one of the popular areas for showcasing a nation’s capability.

In addition to these factors, space exploration is essential for discovering new resources for the world and humanity. Since humans do not hesitate to exploit Earth’s natural resources, they may need alternative supplies to survive in the future. Moreover, space hosts numerous satellites that are capable of predicting natural disasters, locating missing people, providing weather forecasts and performing many other tasks that make our lives easier today. Therefore, it is unreasonable to criticize these explorations harshly.

Nonetheless, the countries without sufficient infrastructure and economic capacity to explore space should be excluded from this situation and their budget should be used for the benefit of their nations. Forcing themselves to participate in this power struggle poses a challenge to manage their other critical expenditures.

In the light of the above, it can be concluded that allocating budget for space exploration is not a waste of money as long as the nations are capable of managing their money to benefit their citizens.