Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation.

Every year millions of dollars spent on space travel to conduct scientific research. However, critics argue that authorities should wisely utilize their funds on other sectors of economy. Although exploration of space could lead to major breakthrough in science and technology. I partially believe that there are a few areas that need equal attention.

Science has achieved great milestones because of the information gathered regarding the universe. This wouldn’t have been possible without the relentless efforts of scientists who risked their life to go on space missions. Similarly, space travel provides more precise information on earth and its neighbouring planets through the satellites and spaceships. A common example of this is SpaceX, a company which organizes space exploration and has made important revelation regarding the possibility of human life on Mars.

On the contrary, health and education sectors are more in need of government assistance than ever become. As the rise in inflation rate has made basic healthcare facilities inaccessible for large populations, its repercussions are felt on wider scale, hampering directly on the national economy. If authorities cut down their expense on space projects and invest on increasing the literacy and better health services; there will be a rise in healthier and educated citizens. This in turn increases economis growth.

In conclusion, despite the fact that space exploration helps achieve scientific milestone, the necessity of investing in productive sectors like health and education should not be ignored.