Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation.

Opinions are divided on whether governments should better invest the budget in important issues to benefit the nation instead of space research. This essay will strongly agree with this opinion.

First of all, space research brings less tangible benefits to society. Since the moon landings, these kinds of research only help astronauts, and these are too much specialized. For example, we have invented pens that can write upside down and new materials have been developed to protect astronauts from extreme temperature. However the results of space research are very impressive, but they are not applicable to everyday life and do not offer practical value, leading to a waste of money. With regard to the former , Space research offers limited tangible benefits to society.

Another reason is that space research does not address other urgent issues on Earth. If less money were allocated to space research, it would mean more government budget for other pressing issues that can solve urgent problems such as population control, the elimination of diseases like cholera, addressing global warming, and solving food shortages. Therefore, I firmly believe that all these issues are far more important than space research because they save millions of lives of ordinary people on Earth. For example, If the US government did not spend so much money on NASA, that funding could be used to provide food for countless starving people worldwide.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement for several reasons.Governments should indeed allocate money in addressing urgent issues to enhance citizens’s lives instead of space research .