More and more adults are playing computer games. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative trend?

At present statistics of adult gamers are outperforming the young generation. Adults’ lives are full of stress, they may play games to relieve stress and escape from reality, and it has more negative than positive effects on their health and social interaction.

Many adults have the potential for addiction due to the lack of experiences in their lives, and stress makes them want to escape reality. Gaming provides people with an immersive experience and a short amount of pleasure. Moreover games tend to be a new universe where they can forget about real life problems. In spite of work or family, adults still play games wherever they are free, because they are not satisfied with their lives. Those adults who are escape from their problems are honestly not fully grown up, that is why they are not ready to be responsible to fix their lifestyle.

People are playing computer games and have been victimized by a sedentary lifestyle, which can cause health problems on the inside and out. These can include everything from poor sleep to low self-esteem and too much time in front of the screen can also damage your eyesight. In addition, by excessive gaming can lead to a lack of friends in a real life, as well as an end to communication with family. Therefore, an addiction to computer games is as dangerous as cigarettes or alcohol addiction too.

In conclusion, adult gamers are worse than young gamers in terms of the causes and consequences of their addiction.