• More and more animals are becoming extinct. • What are the reasons? • Is this a positive or negative development?

Animals today are widely becoming extinct. This essay will discuss the causes for this problem. Personally, I think that this is a negative development.

There are two main reasons for biodiversity loss. One is the climate change. As the temperatures are going up and down, a lot of animals cannot adapt to this changes. For instance, polar bears are in danger to be reduced in amount by 30% in next 25 years due to melting ice in Arctics. Another major reason is habitat destruction. Most of the animals are losing their natural habitats because of human activities. Deforestation can be an example. As a result, it can lead to bad consequences like losing potential food resources for humanity and other animals.

I think this is very bad development because it can cause a lot of challenges for our planet. One major problem is that it will affect world’s ecosystem. Food chain and natural processes would become less stable owing to loss of different animals. Also, it is scientifically proven that almost every predator depends on other types of animals as they are hunting for food. Another idea why it is bad because some kind of animals can disappear forever from this planet. It can lead to loss of varieties of living beings that mother nature created. For example, a type of bird named Dodo is already disappeared on account of losing habitats.

In conclusion, animals are becoming extinct due to climate change and deforestation. Personally, I think that this is negative development as it can contribute to horrible consequences.