More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Today, individuals use smartphones and computers to complete their communication, which has positive and negative effects. I will describe it in the following paragraphs.

There are a lot of advantages in communicating via technology. One possible disadvantage is that communication by technology leads a’ man to face loneliness. When people meet by technology rather than face-to-face, friendships decrease. As a consequence, loneliness grows, and people find themselves alone, which is detrimental to health. Another negative effect is that a man is unable to realise talking clearly by smartphone or other technology. Furthermore, people do not feel comfortable when talking by technology. For example, it is revealed in the daily newspaper that 100 people were asked whether they feel better while speaking by technology or not. 80% of people replied that they feel distracted when they talk on smartphones, and they do not realise the conversation fully.

The advantage is that people can save time by using technology when they need conversation with others. As a result, they get more time. to work. In the past, people could take a long time for communication because they would communicate face to face, but now people can communicate quickly because of new inventions.

It leads me to conclude. More people use technology for communicating. It has a disadvantage and an advantage. People cannot create good relationships with others because of talking by technology. But people can save time by using technology.