More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

These days people use technology for every move, especially for communicating. There are two sides of using it, one side has some pros like speed, global reach or time saving. While, the other side has more cons like loss of connection, lack of self-confidence in a real meeting or addiction to technology. In this essay will be discussed both sides of this topic.

First of all, technology usage for communication is widely spread around the world and it is extremely convenient for people because they can reach any person in the world in just a few seconds. Another advantage is that anyone could work by profession in any country because they can have a job interview by using Microsoft Teams or Zoom platform and get a job to work remotely. One more benefit of communication by technology is time saving because people can stay at home and have meeting after meeting and they do not need to drive and spend time in traffic.

However, there are also some disadvantages on this topic. One of the key issues is that people lose confidence of being in real life situactions and most people can not maintain eye contact because they feel inconvenienced. The other main negative is that everyone spends more and more time by using telephones, computers, social media which could create addiction and then they will need help from specialists like psichologists.

Having considered both views, I think that we can still get more positives than negatives from using technology for communication. Especially because we can globally reach anyone, including family members who might live far away. Also it creates more opportunities for people and saves their time which they can spend studying or spending more time with family.