advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Nowadays there are a lot of advances in

science and technology and other areas of society.Well, as a result, we postponing the day we die, and there is no better time to be alive than now.

On the one hand, scientific-technical revolution entails an evaluation of the standard of living. For instance, the integration of IT has drastically enhanced the quality of medicine and education, making them available to majority of population. Moreover, it has also allowed everyone to embrace remote work or study and stay connected wherever they were. In addition, IT is inherently intertwined with globalization and economic growth.

On the other hand, such rapid technological and science advancement has paved the way for overcrowding, ecological problems (climate change, green house effect and others), widespread unemployment and so on. For example, AI and robots became an alternatives to human labour. The growing appetite for consumer goods culminated in a massive expansion of the industrial complex, thereby causing spoiled landscape, air pollution, destroyed environment and so on.

Overall, I strongly believe that scientific-technical revolution has undoubtedly brought highly valuable asserts to society. However, it has also proven to be a double-edged sword, reminding us that demands a trade-off.