More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Nowadays, it is argued there is an increase in the number of enterprises and people which prefer communicating with recent technologies rather than having a face to face conversation. In my opinion, advantages far outweigh any potential drawbacks.

Firstly, on the positive side, it is generally believed that the emergence of new technologies allows people to communicate online. Furthermore, the rise of social media or online platforms has led to a growth of individuals who choose those applications, such as Discord or Facebook. Indeed,in many companies, many people feel more comfortable using them, because it allows employers and their staff to save a lot of time at work. For instance, in France, French Banks allow their workers to teleworking, which means that they need to use those technologies in order to communicate.

However, this form of communication deprive people of social interactions in person, but above all health problems.

On the negative side, a significant drawback is that more and more people, especially among the youngest, are not aware of the consequences related to those technologies. Moreover, according to some scientific research, individuals are spending too much time on watching screens. In fact, this could lead to health issues, such as affecting their sleep and being concentrated at work. For instance, it is well-known that blue lights from our smartphones and computers are harmful for people when they want to communicate at distance, because they might suffer from insomnia or headaches.

In conclusion, even if it is easier for people to avoid face to face conversations because of personal interests, such as work or social interactions. I think that finding the right balance between the way we communicate and talking in person is essential for our health.