When most of us want to learn about a topic, we go straight to Google. This is making people mentally lazy as we are losing the ability to learn about and understand complex information. (Source: pewresearch.org) Do you agree? In your opinion, what are the benefits of learning about a subject without the use of Google.

In this fast-paced era where everything is changing drastically the way of learning new things also change. Mostly the people wants to get rid of old fashioned method of getting things because they consider it a hectic acitivty.

Learning new things are sometime very tough and it require precious amount of time as well as proper attention. However, due to availability of internet and other online sources like chatgpt, youtube, google and artificial intelligence a person can easily the gets require information which is good upto some extent because you don’t need to search books for a specific topic, just search on internet and you will receive the needed information. Nevertheless, it also creates some problem because it makes the people addicted to laziness and they avoid comprehensive study. Similarly, it also weakens the nervous system because when people are not using their brain properly the problem solving ability vanishes which creates difficulty in solving tough and complex tasks. Overall, I agree with the statement that learning and searching things directly on google makes people dull and lazy.

From my perspective, learning things physically from books or other sources have a lot of advantages. Firstly, it improves mental health because when a person using their brain properly and they are focusing to learn things its helps to strengthen their memory. Furthermore, when a person learn things without taking help from google or other sources the knowledge that they gain permanently store in their neurons which helps them in future. Morever, learning from books also help in understanding tough and difficult information and it is quite easy task for a reader.

In conclusion, a person should takes help from internet in certain point, but mainly focus on physical learning because the long term benefits of absorbing information this way is more as compare to taking it directly from online sources.