More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

In contemporary world, due to advancements in technology, particularly in the field of communication, myriad people and businesses are opting for the virtual form of communication. Although a number of individuals find it to be beneficial, yet there are also drawbacks to this choice, which need to be addressed. In upcoming stanzas, I will try to elucidate both pros and cons of this matter.

To begin with, the positive side of communicating through a device is that it is more efficient, facilitates, and not to mention, it allows connectivity from all around the globe, which fosters not only business growth but also relationships. For example, social media apps like Instagram and Facebook allow people from different countries to engage in conversations that they find interesting. Moreover, the convenience of sending emails and messages from anywhere is unmatched. It is especially a significant advantage for business employees as they can stay connected with their clients and workers while spending quality time with their family. Therefore, technology has definitely been providing some impressive advantages to society.

Nevertheless, technology also comes with certain drawbacks. To explain this, communicating through text messages often leads to miscommunication as the tone and body language are absent, which might lead to greater misunderstandings and consequently creating heated arguments. Not only that, but over reliance on technology can reduce face-to-face interactions, weakening interpersonal skills, which then can cause individuals to isolate themselves from the outside world as they most likely get more comfortable with the virtual reality rather than the real world. Hence, the drawbacks must not be overlooked.

To recapitulate, despite the luxury of over-phone communication, people must stay attached with the real world.