More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills.Do the advantages of the development outweighs the disadvantages?

Children are given more permission by their parents to be exposed to technological devices, such as computers or tablets with the aim of mastering technology skill sets. From my perspective, the increasing dominance of the electrical devices, coupled with its numerous merits, position it as a more significant platform for accessing future technological advancement.

On the one hand, the acquisition of technological skills through unlimited playing on computers and tablets has pessimistic impacts on their health and studies. To begin with, they might be afflicted by ailments. This is because sitting in front of technological gadgets could detrimentally affect children’s eyes, leading to early eye defects. Consequently, it does not only diminish their quality of life but also entails cost-prohibitive medical expenses. Besides, unlimited access to computers and games might distract them from their studies. This is happening because limitless available content on digital literacy keeps them for long hours, and children struggle to pay attention to their lessons. For instance, researcher has show that spending an enormous amount of time playing on computers and tablets could reduce their interest on study.

On the other hand, children are more likely to find themselves well-prepared for the challenges of technological advancements and be equipped with helpful knowledge in several respects. First and foremost, they can have an opportunity to develop a strong foundation in digital literacy, which helps them to embrace future technological advancements with confidence. Since accessing electrical devices throughout the period and consistently updating new functions of technology can act as a precursor to keeping with trends of the times and avoid getting left behind. As a result, they obtain a myriad of chances in comparison with children whose technological skills are limited. In addition, individuals could be equipped with useful information which is related to network security early. As a consequence, they can protect their personal information, select facts and figures from cyber criminals. For example, in the present, most victims of digital literacy are tech illiterate persons.

In conclusion, although electrical devices have detrimental influences on children’s health and studies, it still could bring significantly numerous positive aspects to the development of children at the moment. In my opinion, there are good methods for children to access technology early in next years but it still does not negatively affect their life.