More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Increasingly, parents nowadays are not restricting their children to use their digital devices such as computers or tablets because they believe that it is really significant for their children’s technological development and advancement. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of this perspective. Firstly, I will discuss the positives of children’s usefulness in computers and secondly, I will share the negative sides this could hold on to.

In addressing the primary benefits, the main advantages of technology is that children will have a broad range of knowledge which is undoubtedly beneficial for one’s development and critical thinking. The underlying logic here is that when students are given exposure to new equipment, such as mobile or laptop, they tend to research things they find fascinating. For example, if students are keen on learning about data analytics, with the help of sources like ChatGPT or Gemini, they can easily find where they could gain more knowledge about pythons or SQL and can immediately work on that. Additionally, utilization of resources could have a significant impact on their career choices as well. Consequently, these factors make children exceptional in the field related to information technology.

While advantages are significant, the secondary issue of liabilities relies heavily on personal growth and engagement with the social circle. If individuals are stuck with their appliances they become less social, resulting in isolation.The excessive use of things could lead to problems such as ADHD or OCD, where they cannot fully pay attention to their school daily tasks as well. Moreover, they also avoid taking part in extra curricular activities, which not only affect their physical well-being,but also worsen their mental health. Therefore, the long-term ramifications of these drawbacks carry undeniable weight.

In conclusion, although more exposure to technology remains a source of someone’s strength and knowledge in their arena, this reality is heavily counterbalanced by causes such as ADHD or OCD.