More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? In about 350 words, write an essay to express your opinion on the issue. Use reasons and examples to support your position.

As the world becomes increasingly interconnected,the question about the advantages and disadvantages of the technological development is crucial than ever.There exists more and and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children can learn technology skills through it.I don’t think benefits of this development outweigh the drawback.In this essay,i will discuss both side by giving reasons and relevant examples and express my opinion on this issue.

On the one hand,there is no doubt about the technology skills children can learn from computer games.Firstly,when playing on computers or tablets,children will get used to the operation of these device and handle some simple problems.Secondly,it helps they develop their logical thingking and research skills.For examples,learning games like Duolingo or Kahoot force players to think of ways to pass the challenges.Obviously,when playing online games,young peopke can learn teamwork and communication skills, have fun and practice remote working skills.

On the other hand,i believe this development exists more disadvantages than advantages.Most parents today don’t have time to manage their children thus they will spend most of their leisure time on screen.It causes them eye pain,backages and affects their sleep.In addition, it also creates a closed lifestyle and,children will spend less time with friends or going out but often stay at home playing games.Beside,if they play too much,they can be distracted from studying, leading to a decline in your academic performance.Finally, children may encounter harmful websites through the Internet, potentially leading to unethical behavior.

In conclusion,although playing on computers or tablets exists several drawbacks,it bring some certain benefits for child development.Parents should spend more time managing their children.Young people need play games less and go out more,choose appropriate content such as educational and safe games.It would be better to sit properly and take a break every 20 minutes to rest their eyes.I think that will balance this development.