More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

With the increasing demand for technology skills, it has become more important for people to be technologically literate. Therefore, letting children play on computers and tablets can be beneficial for their future skills. However, it is argued that excessive screen time may lead to eye problems in young children, which could negatively affect their health. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages, and I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, children, who spend their time using computers and tablets at an early age, often become more technologically literate and can gain essential computer skills. Therefore, allowing them to use these devices helps them to learn a wide range of skills, such as coding and typing. Not only do these devices help children learn new computer skills, but they also allow them to use interactive apps and educational games. As a result, they contribute to fostering the cognitive development of children.

On the other hand, the widespread use of these devices at such a young age results in being more technologically literate but may lead to health issues. It is a fact that health problems like obesity and poor vision are the result of long-term use of those digital devices. For instance, the more children are glued to the screen, the more likely there is a risk of losing their sight and clear vision. Obesity, however, results from sitting in a chair for a long time and doing few physical activities in daily routines.

In conclusion, giving permission to children to use the digital devices may contribute to developing essential technical skills and their future careers. Although there is a risk of having health problems afterwards, it can be solved by creating a well-set balance between life and digital life.