More and more people are buying goods online these days, without going into a shop. What are the advantages and disadvantages for companies and for individuals, of shopping in this way?

Nowadays the amount of people puchasing products online is increasing significantly. This allows them to get the goods without needing to go anywhere. However, while technologies bring shopping into our fingertips, there will certainly produces benefits and drawbacks.

To begin, the presence of online shopping brings advantages not only to customers but also to companies. For individuals, less time and effort will be exerted to get a product. For an instance, if you would like to find medicine that is not available in your city it would be easier to find it online rather than going elsewhere just to purchase it. Companies that sells goods online is benefited in ways like, it is not necessary for them to pay more just to get their products to the reach the shelves in the market. Instead companies could save more money by promoting their products on their own e – commerge page and social media.

On the contrary, the drawbacks of online shopping for both buyers and seller could also be threatening. It is obvious that nowadays with the significant advancement of technologies that made our lives more practical. Online shopping could cause consumers to become lazier day by day. Due to this further health problems could occur, problems like obesity, diebatic and other health problems that occurs because of laziness. Companies would also encounter disadvantages. Gaining customer’s trust and providing guarantee for customers is the priority for companies.

Therefore, to conclude my points. Online shopping is a very good advancement in the technology. However, it comes with its own advantages and disadvantages to consumers and sellers.