More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are moving to urban areas for a better quality of life, although living in the city commonly brings challenges. Living in big cities would experience crowds and need more space due to overpopulation and increasingly constructed buildings, so the government should take action for some solutions in order to improve city people’s lives.

It has become public awareness that people living in modern places get in crowded situations when they go to public areas; for example, people are usually trapped in traffic jams since they are leaving their homes at the same time to go to their workplaces. Home, as a basic need for humans, is also decreasing in size because of the huge number of migrating people. Moreover, in the meantime, many developers are establishing new buildings for their business using the homeland,minimising the public space for children’s play. The growth of urban newcomers and its business consequences exacerbate the overcrowding and squeeze residents’ environment.

To overcome the impact yielded by urbanisation, the government should make a robust review towards the policy of rural people moving to the city. For instance, encouraging productive rural citizens to own businesses by providing funds, training, and assistance in establishing start-ups would be an alternative. In another way, expanding a new central business district in the suburban areas would become the way to parse the over-gathered urban workers in one place and also absorb the employees from the villages.

To conclude, it is undeniable that migration to busy living sites results in some negative effects related to the uncontrollable inhabitants that cause social and demographic discomfort, and the government have the authority to make some regulations to ensure country residents’ well-being