More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences. You should write at least 250 words.

Currently, the population of people migrating to the city area is increasingly skyrocketing day by day in the hope of a better and more secure life. There can be certain problems that they can be struggling with when living in the town; likewise, this can also be tackled by the government, in which they can promote more sustainable urban planning and invest in more public transport facilities.

The main concern faced by people who are relatively new to the city is that they struggle to make new connections due to the nature of the city having a fast-paced environment where people are usually occupied in their lives and do not have much time to interact with others. Secondly , the cost of living in the city is increasingly very high and can be unaffordable for people who have recently migrated from the rural areas, such as the cost of rent, the cost of consumption of food every month, and also the cost of travelling from one place to another if they don’t own a personal vehicle, which can mean expenses can be too high for them to manage and they might not save enough.Lastly, one of the issues that can be serious and is still unavoidable is high crime rates in the city, since there are higher populations of people living in the city than in the rural areas, which increases the likelihood of interactions between potential offenders and targets.

One effective solution that can be done to improve the cost of living crisis by the government is by sponsoring individuals and families for social housing in order to provide them safe and affordable housing options, which means that a group of individuals who were struggling to find a house earlier would have an accommodation to stay in without worrying about the rent. Second of all, the government can introduce a new policy where only a certain group of cars can be seen on the road on certain days of the week; for example, only vehicles with odd-numbered licence plates are allowed to operate on the road on Wednesday and Thursday. This method tends to help in reducing the significant amount of noise and air pollution in the town.

In conclusion, new individuals might struggle in starting to cope with the environment in the city , but with appropriate solutions provided by the government, it can solve that problem.