More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer to this problem?

it is seen that population are migrate to cities for finding job along with move on from farming profession.

To begin with, people’s migration from countryside to developed areas will not only reduce farm production but also make shortage of food. Firstly, it is important to maintain good food chain supply form world wide. In addition, it increases inflation and establishes connections (relations) with different countries. Secondly, talking about today’s scenario, farmers do not receive proper payoffs. Moreover, the compensation is not sufficient for them considering the amount of efforts they put in. Finally, the fact is that villages lack in essential amenities. For example, India has conducted multiple surveys on countryside lifestyle, hospitals, education, and infrastructure, shows that villages lack proper facilities as compared to cities.

However, the government has initiated measures to control the population distribution between rural and urban areas. What is more, this is primarily due to the issue of cities becoming overcrowded. Secondly, the government should take steps to enhance the standard of living in rural areas. Further, improving telecommunication and transportation infrastructure. Lastly, the government should educate local farmers and provide proper guidance on advanced farming methods. For cite an example, promoting greenhouse farming can be more beneficial, especially in the face of rapidly increasing global warming, it is a bold step to stop harming farms to the natural conflicts.

In conclusion, the trend has to be standardize villages with proper infrastructure and education, the government has a major role to maintain the migration and keep equilibrium in the country.