More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information; therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines, and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the whole world is dependent on electronic devices such as computers, laptops and mobile phone. These electronic devices have now become our necessity. Traditional newspapers, magazines and books are getting outdated gradually. I agree with the previously mentioned statement to some extent, which will be discussed in this essay.

Internet and electronic devices are blessing in today’s era. Due to advancement in technology, a huge number of people have electronic gadgets like mobile phones and computers which makes it convenient for them to gather information anytime and anywhere, for this reason, people have switched from traditional newspapers. There is plethora of information available on the internet which is just a click away. Whether it is about what is happening around the world or anything happening locally. Now we do not have to do a detailed reading of books and magazines for any information as the internet has made it faster and easier for us.

Furthermore, electronic media are eco-friendly and economical as it saves a lot of paper and cost of production of books and magazines. In addition to that, the digital information is more engaging and interesting for people as there are audio-visual presentations and target specific content which makes the experience more personalised. All these features can not be found in print media, there we can only find plain text with some pictures and graphs. Print media provides us limited information while the internet is a vast ocean of information, but this extensive information, on the other hand, makes it difficult to detect the correct knowledge.

On the whole, Print media might not be as convenient as digital media but it is still required because they are credible and authentic source of information. Before reaching us, books and newspapers go through several processes such as proofreading and editing which makes them more reliable. Hence they must not be neglected.