More and more people are using computers and other electronic devices to access information. So. printing of books, magazines and newspapers should not be done. Do you agree or disagree with this?

In this day and age, it is increasingly common for public to access information via computers and other electronic devices. However, I strongly believe that, trend of electronic devices cannot substitute physical reading materials and reasons for that will be explained in the following paragraphs.

Evidently, obtaining information digitally have a multitude of benefits over conventional ways of receiving information. With particular type of electronic appliance, people from all over the world can be informed with significant news, earthquake even a hundred of miles away. Another superior fact about digital technology in terms of accessing information is – it’s speed of publishing. It means that, all the fresh news will be accessible in a short period of time. Hence, there is no need of waiting news two or three days as in newspapers. People from different parts of globe can be easily informed about global news and in in short period of time.

Despite the fact that digital technology becoming more and more time-efficient, I do not believe that, such a benefit can deny the necessity of traditional mediums. The main reason is conventional sources of obtaining news, like newspapers, journals and magazines are reliable. That is to say, for traditional press industry there working professional journalists, editor, as well as photographer and designer, who are responsible of accuracy and solidity of information. As revealed in many surveys, that getting news online is more popular among young generation, but some news, which captivated public attention proved to be fake in the end.

Weighting up both sides of the argument, I quite oppose the opinion that, there is no essence of printing traditional media, which offers wide range of credible data, relying only digital media, for its time preservation.