More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are the possible solutions?

Nowadays, the growing number of cars in developing countries has led to many problems. These cars contribute to environmental problems as well as heavy traffic. In this essay these problems and possible solution for them will be disscused.

There are several problems associated with this growing trend such as environmental issues. An increase in the number of cars-particularly low-quality vehicles that are more common in developing countries- can enhance the emission of exhaust fumes.

As a result, the genrated green house gasses, such as carbon dioxide and nitrate, can detoriate global warming and pose a threat to human life on earth. Aside from environmental concerns, aboundancy of cars can result in long-hours traffic congestions. For example, in a city such as Tehran, citizens have to spend a significant amount of time in traffic. Furthermore, a lack of efficient muncipal planing in many developing countries can worsen the this congestion. Therefore, many believe that governments of developing countries should step up to address these challenges.

Some measures can be taken to solve the above mentioned problems. One of them is imposing taxes on private cars. Affordability is one of the reasons that encourages many to purchase cars. Implementing taxation rules can increase the ultimate price and discourage consumers to purchase. In addtion, authorities can motivate citizens for using environment-friendly commuting alternatives such as bicycles by enhacing road infrastructures. For example, in many European cities, there are special lines for bicycles and stations to hire bicycles. These altrations in city design alongside with promoting public transport system on media has significantly reduced the need for private car in developed countries. Many assert that these cities in Europe should set a role model for their peers in developing countries.

In conclusion, the increased number of vehciles in developing countries has made many cities heavily polluted with significant traffic jams. To address these problems their governments can take measures which had been taken by developed countires to solve the issue and improve their citizens quality of life.