More and more people prefer to watch movies and series at home instead of going to the cinema. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, watching films at home has become widespread trend. While there are certain benefits of this development, I believe that it’s demerits far outweigh any potential merits.

Admittedly, there are certain advantages to viewing phones at home that cannot be overlooked. Chief among is convenience and flexibility. By streaming a film at home, people can watch it at any time, pause it and roll it back which can contribute to a more personalized viewing experience. Furthermore, numerous individuals select to observe that film at home due to there is an opportunity of watching it on the Netflix platform which considered more time saving and affordable option. As an example, if a new phone will be created people simply can watch it through the Netflix or Yandex films platforms, rather than attending film screens. As a result, although that way can supply comfortability and flexibility, It is more suitable for modern lifestyle.

Despite the aforementioned merits, the disadvantages of this tendency also play a crucial role. One of the significant drawback is interruptions while viewing a movie. If viewers prefer to observe that movie at home rather than in the cinemas, may not observe it fully in perfectly due to distracting factors such as homework smartphones and social media platforms. Moreover, if vast majority of viewers choose to view movies at their homes, It can negatively impact on theaters’ profits as number of cinemas may lessen or face financial losses. Consequently, this case not only may affect negatively to viewing quality, but also cinemas and their sustainable activities.

In conclusion, while streaming films at home may have some positive aspects, I believe that they are outweighed by the more significant negative impacts It brings to cinemas’ sustainability and viewing quality.