More and more people prefer to watch movies and series at home instead of going to the cinema. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is becoming increasingly common among individuals to watch films at home instead of going to cinema. While there are some useful benefits of watching movies at home, in my perspective drawbacks are outweigh the advantages of this statement.

On the one hand, watching movies at home offer some benefits to people in our technological advanced world. Now, people can easily get access to every film which they want, especially which will be showed at cinema. Every person who have good internet connection prefer to stay at home and watch something without leaving the house, instead of waste time buying tickets, going to the cinema and worrying that the tickets might be sell out. Moreover, not everyone has enough money to afford this entertainment, however majority of our population have access to internet now. For instance, humans with various illnesses cannot go to the cinema because of their immune, therefore watching movies on smartphone or laptop will be the most convenient and accessible option for them. Thus, this issue have some useful advantages that not only make our life easier but also provide other opportunities.

On the other hand, despite all positive aspects of this, I would argue that there are still considerable negative consequences of this statement. One of the most essential of them is that, because people prefer staying at home instead of going to the cinema , they lose real face-to-face interaction with others. Moreover, individuals lost their communication skills, which very vital for being a person. There is specifically problematic for owners of these centres, because they are lost their major income due to lack of views. For instance, according to last survey, attendance of Kazakhstan cinemas dropped by 25% compared with previous years.

In conclusion, in recent years, most people prefer watching films at home rather than going to the cinema, as was common in the past. Even though there are some advantages of these, I firmly believe that these alteration showed more negative effects to society.