More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is widely recognised that well-known brands of clothes, cars, and other products are more and more commonly purchased. This essay will first outline the underlying reasons behind this trend, before concluding this is a beneficial development.

The popularization of products from famous brands can be ascribed to two main reasons. Firstly, using products of prestigious brands is a way that some people show off their wealth, possession, or power, through their ostentatious clothes, cars, and accessories with exorbitant prices. This can help them entitled to privileges and deference. Secondly, it is the reliability of the large brands that encourages customers to purchase their products. Well-known brands generally have a well-deserved reputation for their design, or quality, or longevity of the merchandise, which builds up the consumer’s trust.

I am convinced that the above trend brings considerable benefits to the economy. The sales coming from these brands are likely to stably develope, leading to a steady growth of the economy of areas where they are distributed. In addition, there will be more and more employment opportunities since offices and manufacturers of the brands are widely expanded, which will aid in the employment rate as well as alleviating unemployment problems.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons and advantages, i would agree that the above trend is completely a positive development