More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Plastic pollution has become one of global issues, affecting cities, country-side and even the marine environment. This has led to many environmental and health problems. In this essay, I will discuss the problems that are caused by plastic wastes and provide solutions to reduce its effect on the earth.

There are several issues caused by plastic wastes, especially from single-use plastic. One major problem is that plastic is durable, which means plastic products cannot dissolve on their own and they can last for decades or centuries. This, coupled with thousands of tons of plastic wastes released to the environment everyday, negatively affects the environment. In the ocean, plastic waste can harm marine life, as fishes may eat or swallow it, leading to injury or death. Because of the durability of plastic, the process to destroy it with fire can release toxic fumes, triggering air pollution.

To reduce these problems, several solutions can be used. Firstly, the governments should organize campaigns and projects to promote citizens’ awareness of using plastic daily. Governments can also promote and subsidise recyclable materials to reduce the use of plastic by people. In addition, people should recycle plastic bottle or other plastic products to reduce the amount of waste to the environment.

In conclusion, plastic wastes caused several problems to environment and health. By raising people’s awareness, promoting and subsidising recyclable materials and encouraging people to recycle plastic products, we can significantly reduce the impact of plastic wastes on our planet.