More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Excessive plastic is damaging metropolises, rural areas, and oceans. There are various problems that are happening due to plastic waste such as – environmental damage, marine life threats, health impact, and global warming. However, we can manage these causes by doing different measures for example, improve waste management, reduce use of plastic, and increase recycling.

Indeed, plastic material is harmful for our environment because this is non-degradable. Moreover, it can clog in the water pipes and damage the quality. Additionally, it have different damaging chemical which affect our soil quality when this kind of plastic mix water is soak by it. In addition to this, it is dangerous for marine life. People throw plastic into rivers and its chemicals are breath by water animals which may cause of their death. Furthermore, these chemical effected animals are consumed by human who can lead to serious health problems in individuals. Other than that, reuse of same plastic material like water bottles and packed food in plastic boxes can cause many life threatening health issues such as – cancer, heart problem, respiratory and digestion issues. According to WHO, health issues are increasing yearly due to plastic. Moreover, this material is a cause of global warming because it has chemicals which can rise the temperature of our planet.

Accordingly, the solutions of the aforementioned issues should be varied. First and foremost, government should improve the waste management. For instance, in Japan different bins are used to throw the suitable material. In addition to this, we should reduce the use of plastic such as – prefer glass bottles and homemade food other than readymade food. Furthermore, recycling should be increase by governments which automatically reduce the pollution.

To summarize, plastic is life threatening for us. I believe that we should take measures including; enhancing management, recycling and reducing use of plastic to solve those disturbing issues.