More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

. It is undeniable that excessive use of plastic and non-biodegradable products can lead to serious challenges such as environmental degradation and pose a threat to marine life in today’s world. Since, goverments and individuals are responsible for this, goverments should implement strict policies and fines, while individuals ought to reduce use of plastic bags and alter their consumption habits. In this essay, I will discuss how authority can tackle this issue and what kind of measure should be taken in order to tackle mitigate these effects.

One major problem is individual’s sufficient information about sustainability and they are not aware of 3R concepts: reduce, reuse, recycle. Therefore, they cannot comprehend the idea of waste sorting as it is not convenient in many countries. In addition, in modern societies marine life and animal habitats face irreversible damage owing to microplastics and non-recyclable bottles. Other problem is extreme use of non-biodegradable products triggers global warming and this leads to global crisis across the countries.

To adress these problems, several measures can be taken. Firstly, goverment should implement fines and restirct single-used items. Furthermore, promoting campaigns and advertise about eco-friendly alternative can be a viable solution for individuals to analyze their actions and change their consumerist behaviour. Additionally, companies and industries should reduce plastic waste and attempt to reduce carbon footprint.

In conclusion, plastic pollution has catastrophic effect to the environment which also can affect both sea life and habitats. However, to adress these challenges both authorities and sectors should take actions and propose valid measures.