More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's cities, countrysides and oceans. What problems does this cause? What measures could be taken to solve them?

In today’s fast-paced world, pollution caused by plastic waste has become an urgent matter for both humans and environment. When plastic items are thrown away in cities, countrysides, and oceans, they may cause some negative effects to human health and ecosystem. This essay will examine this issue and propose solutions.

To begin with, the overconsumption of plastic products can lead to environmental degradation and water pollution. Because plastic items take a long time to decompose, this plastic waste which contributes significantly to carbon footprint, poses a danger to wildlife and ecosystem. For instance, microplastics that come from plastic waste in seas and oceans can easily degrade water resources. In addition, plastic products can lead to some health risks or diseases for humans. To clarify, water pollution caused by plastic items can negatively affect human health through the consumption of unqualified seafood. As a result, people may easily suffer from many diseases such as food poisoning and digestive illnesses.

To address these problems, the government should restrict environment rules and limits the consumption of plastic products. These regulations will raise citizens’ awareness about protecting environment and negative effects of plastic waste through banning single-use plastic items. For example, Singapore has been recorded as the cleanest country because of adapting some strict environmental regulations. On the other hand, individual action are also necessary to solve this issue. Citizens should adapt a green lifestyle by limiting single-use products and learning to recycle plastic items. This action will not only help citizens have a healthy and balance lifestyle but also minimize their daily plastic footprint.

In conclusion, although pollution from plastic waste is an alarming issues due to environmental degradation and health risks, this problem can be solve by both the government and individual actions.