More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

In the era of globalization and modern technologies, a quality education has become extremely vital day by day in our society rather than it used to be in the past. It is considered that an increasing number of students are willing to study at colleges and universities overseas, and I personally believe that there are more merits of it than drawbacks.

On the one hand, one of the best universities and colleges are chiefly in the USA, Europe and east countries, namely as China and Korea, where the most of the affluent and prosperous people had graduated from. In other words, some countries lack a variety of specialized professors and people with an expertise, who can share with their experience and knowledge. For instance, many universities and especially colleges have a poor reputation in Kazakhstan on the grounds that individuals are merely deteriorating, losing their potential and talants by getting almost nothing there. Consequently, an increasing tendency of students from the new generation eager to study abroad will be very beneficial for the future of the country.

On the other hand, pupils sometimes cannot endure all pressure and overcome the obstacles in that stage of life. Put differently, these gargantuan responsibility they have taken on themselves does lead to some mental problems on account of being in a situation they have not got used to. Therefore, it could be also detrimental to superintend too much in their lives.

To sum up, all the aforementioned points illustrate that there are several advantages of studying in a foreign country rather than its demerits. I reckon that if there had not been any opportunities for humans like that, the world would not have developed as now.