More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Many of the students are interested to select their future education in foreign countries than own country. In my opinion, I think , learning education from another countries can bring more benefits for students compared to drawbacks it might bring.

Despite the disadvantages below, there are so many benefits for students having good education in a foreign countries. Firstly, students get improved quality of education. For example, many universities in foreign countries employ lecturers who are experts in their fields. This will enhance the quality of learning. Secondly, overseas students get opportunity to expose to different cultures and customs that helps to improve quality of living. Thirdly, students can do part time paid work with their studies helping to earn and manage money. furthermore, gain independence and responsibilities in their young age. Finally, qualifications gained abroad can open doors to better opportunities with appropriate wages.

Admittedly, there is some drawbacks for studing in foreign countries. One problem is that ,students living away from their families make them to face more stressful situations that can lead to mental illnesses. For instance, students are living in abroad without families supposed to face all the situations alone and also they have to find accommodations and pay bills. Another issue is that, students have to do a lot of paper works to apply for abroad study. In addition, visa applications will take a long time get admissions in the universities and also students need good amount of bank balance before applying.

In conclusion, good quality of education and job opportunities far outweigh any of the minor drawbacks that could results from students being involved in foreign education.