More and more women are now going out to work and some women are now the major salary earner in the family. What are the causes of this, and what effects does this have on families and society?

The majority of women used to stay at home and handle household tasks like cleaning and cooking. This position has changed as a result of women’s liberation and feminism, and in contemporary society, women and men play nearly equal roles in the workplace. This essay examines some of the reasons why this is happening and analyses the effects it is having on communities.

One of the main causes is women’s empowerment. This is a result of modern society’s sophisticated mental processes, which provide equal chances for both genders. Women are more comfortable working outside because to this transformation, which also provides them with opportunities to demonstrate their abilities and earn more money.For example, many industries in the UK have feminine workers whose wages are more than their partners. The second reason is the balanced educational opportunities for the female category which assist them to do jobs for a high salary.

These have led to some significant effects, both to family life and to society as a whole. Although the earning capacity of a woman in her lifetime is generally much less than that of a man, she can nevertheless make a significant contribution to the family income. The most important consequence of this is an improved quality of life. For instance, more families living in the USA are having working partners which stabilise family spending. Moreover, it makes women independent to live in the community as they can earn for living.

In conclusion, the growing number of working women has affected society as a whole and brought about some significant improvements in family life, such as better quality of life and greater independence for kids. However, it is evident that women and men are still far from being treated equally in all spheres of life, and perhaps the challenge of the twenty-first century is to make sure that this happens.