More and more young people using internet to socialize. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

People are having hard time reaching consensus on whether using internet to socialise is a positive or negative trend amongst young people. To my mind, socialising online is a negative development. In this essay, I will support my idea using examples, followed by a conclusion.

There is no doubt that social networking websites have caused more problem than merits. For one thing, cyber bulling is the major threat for the youngster who using online platform to become socialise. As a matter of fact, cyber bulling happens on daily basis on all social media platform such as Instagram, Facebook and Twitter which has led to increase in suicidal rate among youngsters. For another, socialising online gives adult fewer chance to practice interpersonal skills, especially, face to face communications. Undeniably, nowadays, more and more youngsters prefer texting each other as opposed to speaking to each other on person. Besides, more younger people spend too much their precious time on indulging in social media. More precisely, they enjoying chatting with other in social media. As a result they fail to do their homework at home.

To be sure, social networking allow user to contact with their family and friends who are far away from them. This reasonable to some extend because there are so many intruding things available in those platform. Youngsters can still use email to the friends to communicate with them. Thus social networking is not 100 percentage use full in those scenarios.

To conclude. despite the fact, socialising platform is popular new trend among youngster, I believe it does not help youngster in a positive way because of cyber bulling, diminishing interpersonal skills, and wasting their precious time.