More companies should employ older people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In today’s rapidly changing world, a host of companies engaging older people. Notwithstanding, there are a myriad of drawbacks of this trend as well as I do believe that we should not ignore the benefits. Both advantages and disadvantages are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of employing older persons. The first advantage is that this trend may be useful for companies’ financial situation. That is, older people have countless core experiences and companies may increase work productivity by using older people’s experiences. Not only can older workers increase work productivity , but they can also solve different business problems. In other words, older employees often bring a wealth of knowledge and skills and they can solve probems by using their knowledge.

On the other hand, employing older workforce cause a myriad of issues. The first and prominent disadvantage is that engaging older individuals may be harmful to workforce’s health. To elaborate this, many companies’ workers have to work long hours and therefore, older employees may damage their health by working long hours. Another drawback is that this trend may cause increasing crimes among youngsters. To explain this, if companies employ older workers, a high number of youngters will have an obligation to commit.

To conclude, there are both merits and demerits of employing older individuals. However, I believe that employing older people is more disadvantageous, because, this trend can lead to increase crimes among youngsters.