More people are educating themselves with online educational sources. Do advantages outweigh dis advantages?

Most individuals choose online educational sources as a form of their own education. Personally, I believe that, despite the very few drawbacks, the benefits would certainly outweigh the disadvantages as there will be an increasing amount of well-informed people in society who pursue their personal interests from online learning platforms.

Initially, schools and universities contributed as the majority sources of knowledge, but as the internet can actually provide people with several sources of credible information, that gradually shifts most individuals’ form of education from directly learning in books and documents to videos and articles online. Consequently, this practice will later result in various advantages such as higher rate of employment along with more skillful and efficient workers in each working industry, all because of the surging in figure of educated individuals. In addition, easily accessible platforms of knowledge would also provide all kinds of learners with a vast opportunity of education in several different fields. Therefore

Although there would be some disadvantages from online education, in the end the benefits are far greater when being compared together. For instance, allowing free range of online learning activities can potentially increase the chance of cyber scams as there will always be people who wish to exploit the fact that online education provides people with unlimited useful information, and those scammers could just deceive their victims through online channels by handing out false information as well as charging excessive fees for that in return. Furthermore, there are multiple cases that display wrong information or data, which are mostly from online sources. Therefore, even if online education can actually assist people whose desire is to learn, it’s very crucial to determine the credibility of online learning sources before beginning to put trust in them

In conclusion, the benefits of online education can absolutely improve individuals’ intelligence and skills, but it also has its own side of flaws. Due to that reason, if individuals are careful not to readily believe in some online platforms before they ensure that the content inside is trustable, in the end they will be able to reap full advantages from unrestricted access to knowledge